Welcome

The RISD Research site is currently serving as a centralized location for information supporting faculty with remote teaching. Resources here include:

The Remote Teaching Task Force, a team of faculty and staff based in RISD Research, developed this site to complement departmental and division efforts and enable information-sharing and collaboration across departments. We welcome suggestions for additional content, resources, or links. (E-mail research@risd.edu.) 

The Task Force is available for departmental and individual coaching. To set up a consultation, e-mail research@risd.edu or reach out directly to those listed below. Faculty interested in coaching other faculty: please contact us and describe what you can help with. 

In addition, the Task Force is collecting examples of remote teaching from RISD faculty, with the aim of sharing them internally via a shared Google folder. We have already received a few inspiring and instructive assignments, recorded lectures, etc. If you would like to share, please contact Peter Stempel or Mariah Doran (emails below). 

Finally, we plan to host a faculty conversation about remote teaching (experiences, successes, glitches, etc.) via Zoom in early April. Please stay tuned. Thank you!  

Remote Teaching Strategy Task Force

Sarah Cunninghamscunning@risd.edu
Mariah Dorenmdoren@risd.edu
Peter Stempelpstempel@risd.edu
Amy Horshakahorscha@risd.edu
Jen Liesejliese@risd.edu
Patricia Barbeitopbarbeit@risd.edu
Margot Nishimuramnishimu@risd.edu
Monique Hausermhauser@risd.edu
Matthew Shenodamshenoda@risd.edu
Rebecca Nolanrnolan@risd.edu
Katryn Livingstonklivings@risd.edu
Drop us a Note
  • RISD Research

    20 Washington Place, 4th Floor Providence , RI research@risd.edu
    Tel: 401 709-8493